Standing Committees

Standing committees are those that manage and maintain the various state programs. Only the chair/coordinator is a member of the IMTA Board of Directors with AIM Coordinator and AIM Development being the exception. All members of the Administrative Committee are on the IMTA Board of Directors including the Member at Large.


President – Ellen Bulow
President-Elect – Erica Ogden
Immediate Past President – DJ Smith
Executive Secretary-Treasurer – Maria Mann
Recording Secretary – Christina Whitlock
First Vice President, Membership – Valerie Merrell
Second Vice President, Local Associations – Linda Witchie
Chair of the Trustees – Christina Whitlock
Member at Large – Margy Roby

AIM Administration

Coordinator – Jody Thomas
Development and Theory Tests – Unfilled
Syllabus Sales – Jody Thomas
See the AIM page for a list of current coordinators.


Chair  – Valerie Merrill

Hoosier Auditions

State Coordinator  –  Daniel Lin
See the Hoosier Auditions District page for current District Chairs.

MTNA Competitions

Chair  –  Jim Helton
See the MTNA Competitions page on the IMTA website for current area coordinators.