2016 ECD Composition Competition Winners Named

Music Teachers National Association is pleased to announce the results of the composition competition for East Central Division.
Indiana MTA would like to thoroughly congratulate one of our students who received an honorable mention! Da Som (Emily) Yoo, student of Michael Schelle awarded an honorable mention in the Young Artist division!
Winner: Aaron Wang, Student of Catherine Rollin, MI
Honorable mention: Joshua Wolford, Student of Matthew Hagle, IL
Winner: Greta Thoresen, Student of Drea Wagner, WI
Honorable mention: Lucas Huang, Student of Bradley Sowash, OH
Winner: Charles Berofsky, Student of Logan Skelton, MI
Honorable mention: Weston Gilbert, Student of Jessica Madsen, OH
Young Artist:
Winner: Kristopher Bendrick, Student of Christopher Goldston, IL
Honorable mention: Da Som (Emily) Yoo, Student of Michael Schelle, IN
This year, the East Central Division judges were:
Jenny Conner
Martha Horst
Thomas Wells
The winning compositions automatically advance to the national competition as national finalists. The results of that competition will be announced by the end of January.

Posted in MTNA Composition Competition.