2024 Opus Composition Festival Winners Announced

We are very pleased to announce the 2024 OPUS Composition Festival results. Thank you to everyone who submitted entries, and special thanks to our judge this year, Nathan Froebe (http://www.nathanfroebe.com/).

The winners in each age category are:

Elementary: Frances Boerner, The Forest, student of Elizabeth Yao
Junior: Robbie Guo, A Grand Adventure, student of Catherine Kling
Senior: Carter Jackson, Red Rumble, student of Caroline Ahn
Young Artist: Caleb Endres, To the Skies, student of Don Freund

The winners in each age category will have the opportunity to perform their composition at the IMTA State Conference in the fall of 2024 at Saint Mary’s College in South Bend and will receive their entry fee paid in full by IMTA into the state round of the MTNA Composition Competition in September 2024.

Congratulations all and keep up the good work!

Posted in Opus Composition Festival.