Hoosier Auditions District Map and Information

District Auditions

District A

Chairperson: Nicole Lee
Address: 534-1 Hampton Manor Ct. Valparaiso, IN  46385
Contact Email: nicole.lee@valpo.edu
Audition Venue: Duesenberg Recital Hall, Valparaiso Center for the Arts: Valparaiso University
1709 Chapel Drive, Valparaiso, IN  46383
Audition Date: Saturday, April 1, 2023
Postmark Deadline: Monday, March 20, 2023

District B

Chairperson: Luke Norell
502 S. 5th Street, Goshen IN 46526
Contact Email:
Audition Venue:
Zook Choral Hall MC153, Goshen College
Audition Date:
Saturday, March 25, 2023
Postmark Deadline:
Saturday, March 4, 2023

District C

Chairperson: Tony Weinstein
Address: 143 E College St., apt. 305, Oberlin, OH 44074
Contact Email: aweinste@oberlin.edu
Audition Venue: DePauw University School of Music
Audition Date: Saturday, April 15, 2023
Postmark Deadline: Monday, March 27, 2023

District D

Chairperson: Reginald Rodgers
Address: Anderson University School of Music, Theatre, and Dance; 1100 E. Fifth Street Anderson, IN 46012
Contact Email: rgrodgers@anderson.edu
Audition Venue: York Performance Hall, Anderson University
Audition Date: Saturday, April 1, 2023
Postmark Deadline: Saturday, March 18, 2023

District E

Chairperson: Lai Ping Jean Ho
Address: 46 South 21st Street, Terre Haute, IN 47803
Contact Email: lpj_ho@yahoo.com
Audition Venue: Indiana State University - Landini Center for Performing and Fine Arts: Recital Hall
Audition Date: Saturday, April 22, 2023
Postmark Deadline: Wednesday, April 5, 2023

District F

Due to an ongoing search for a chairperson in this district, auditions in this district will not take place this year.

District G

Chairperson: Garnet Ungar
Address: 1405 Southeast Blvd. Evansville, IN 47714
Contact Email: gu2@evansville.edu
Audition Venue: University of Evansville: Music Building, Rehearsal Room 110
Audition Date: Saturday, April 22, 2023
Postmark Date: Saturday, April 1, 2023

District H

Chairperson: Joyanne Outland
Address: 4006 Pebbleway New Haven, IN 46774
Contact Email: outland@pfw.edu
Audition Venue: Rhinehart Music Center and Recital Hall, Purdue-Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne
Audition Date: Saturday, April 8, 2023
Postmark Date: 
Friday, March 24, 2023

District J

Chairperson: Cindy Gribble
Address: 808 Ashland Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Contact Email: cindy07050@aol.com
Audition Venue: Covenant Church.  211 Knox Dr. West Lafayette, IN 47906
Audition Date: Saturday, March 4, 2023
Postmark Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Hoosier Auditions State Competition

Coordinator: Daniel Lin
Email: daniel.lin@indwes.edu
Address: Indiana Wesleyan University, Division of Music: 4201 S. Washington Street, Marion IN 46953
Audition Venue: Philippe Performing Arts Center, Indiana Wesleyan University
Audition Date: Saturday, May 13, 2023
Postmark Deadline: Thursday, April 27, 2023